Your Move First

by JJ

In today’s society, it appears that most people, not all, want want want and want some more. There is nothing wrong with “wanting” things and opportunities but, most people do not want to make the first move toward achieving what they desire. This is particularly true with the younger generation but, also applies to a select few in the older generations as well. 

I was raised with the fact drilled into my head of, “if you want something bad enough, you will have to work hard for it and ask for it.” Nothing in this life comes easy without a little sweat equity put forth by the one who benefits from those things. I love this part in the King James Version bible in Matthew 7:7.  It says, “Ask, and it shall be given you; seek, and ye shall find; knock, and it shall be opened unto you.”

I’m not an expert on the bible but, if I had to take a pretty good guess in interpreting this message I would have to say that nothing comes without you making the first move. All in all, the point I’m making is this. Whether or not you think and feel nothing is going your way and what you want isn’t manifesting into your reality, make sure you are asking, seeking, and knocking.

 

