Gratitude Magic aka Miracles

by JJ

Gratitude Magic

JESUS was very careful to give thanks to HIS FATHER GOD for all miracles before they happened, such as at the tomb of Lazarus (John 11:41-44). It was because HE believed without a doubt that these miracles would take place. If you really want what you are praying for, then you, like JESUS, must thank GOD and believe that you already have it (Mark 11:24). JESUS is our example.

Miracles happen every day. There is something mysterious behind a miracle that cannot be explained. What is it about a miracle that allows it to be a miracle? The answer is simple; it starts with GRATITUDE. I have had the pleasure of magic or miracles, taking place in my life on numerous occasions. Some of that magic helped out with my career, my relationships, and keeping me out of harms way while traveling on the road for five years.

The definition of gratitude is the state of being grateful; thankfulness. Many parents teach their children those two special words the minute they can speak; thank you. What most people neglect when saying “thank you”, is why they are thankful. Why are you thankful? What are you thankful for? Who are you thankful for? The power of gratitude is stronger than most people even realize.

Let me share a short story that recently took place. A friend of mine, who I hardly talked to, reached out to me on Facebook last week. I was at a meeting for work therefore, I did not have the time to chat with him. I messaged him back saying, “I’ll call you when I head back to the office.” I knew he was not doing well considering the posts I had read about his father being in a coma.

I left my meeting and gave him a call. Keep in mind, we haven’t spoken in five months. To give you a little background, he is a night club promoter and I am club DJ on the side. We met at a club in Wisconsin and he hired me for an event at a club in Flint, Michigan. After that event we have not spoken much since.

My friend is a very talented man when it comes to organizing events and throwing one amazing show. He is self-employed and does very well for himself. He had everything going for him; things were great and he had even found a beautiful girl that he really cares about. One moment he thought life was at its best and the next he found out his father had a serious stroke that eventually lead him into a coma.

Why did my friend, who I hardly talked to at all, reach out to me? I had no idea. I do know this…the simple advice I gave him changed his life forever. I do not have a college degree. I am not certified in any specific program that labels me an expert on anything. I am a regular person who understands the power of being grateful and the magic it can bring in life.

I told my friend, “You need to be thankful. You have to start giving gratitude for your father’s awakening from this coma. Give thanks to God for your father’s awakening and healing as if it already happened.” We spoke for about 30 minutes as I shared more advice based on my self-read knowledge and experiences. He had so many good things going for him in his life and in a blink of an eye this tragedy befalls on him and his family. He felt so sad and helpless. The doctors were advising his family to pull the plug considering the large expense they would incur. He felt it was too premature. Mind you, his father was in this coma for a week, not months. His father is also in his upper 40′s. When you think about it, that is really not old at all. Not in my book. My friend believed in miracles and felt his dad would wake from this coma, this tragedy.

So he took my advice, applied it and his friends and family followed along. Instead of asking for the awakening of his father they gave thanks as if it already happened. They thanked God for their family member to come out of this with no problem. This goes back to the simple Law of Attraction. What you think, feel, and speak about will come. My friend and his family thought, felt, and spoke of being grateful for his father’s awakening. Guess what? A couple of days after that his father started responding and came out of the coma.

There is a lesson to be learned here. It’s not about being grateful for life when something dramatic happens. It’s about constantly giving thanks and appreciation to everything in life from small to large. I know a few people personally that start becoming aware of the little things in life and become grateful on a daily basis after something life changing happens to them. It’s like a smoker developing cancer in their lungs after years of smoking, doctors remove it and then they feel it’s a good time to quit. Don’t quit until after something dramatic has to happen. Be proactive about life; start giving thanks and making changes now.

I cannot tell you when I started becoming more aware of life and all that I have to be grateful for. It became a progressive thing for me. It took years of reading, applying what I have read, experiencing it, and repeating it continuously. I did not have anything dramatic happen in my life. I am very grateful that I did not have to experience something so severe to make me want to change my ways and become appreciative of EVERY SINGLE PERSON, EVENT, and THING in my life.

In the event ANYTHING should happen in ANYBODY’S life, do not ask for a miracle, give thanks as if the miracle already happened. You too will experience the magic of Gratitude.

Thank You, Thank You, Thank You for reading and I look forward to having you back.

image

       

 Stay Happy – Stay Positive – Stay GRATEFUL

– Jason M. Jones

