Daily Dose of Gratitude (TAXES???) :)

by JJ

The only way I'll feel better about paying into the federal government this year. :)

The only way I’ll feel better about paying into the federal government this year. 🙂

Considering tax season is here…

that means April 15th is just a short month away. I am not saying I LIKE taxes. Let’s be real about this. Other than Uncle Sam nobody likes paying into taxes.  🙂

So instead of complaining and dog mouthing how the government likes dipping into my pockets, I’m going to try something different. I am just going to feel grateful for taxes. When you really boil it down taxes do pay for our national security, our transportation system, our education system, police, and so many more things we overlook.

At the end of the day you have to look at the good in everything. It’s important to do this. If you really assess the dreaded taxes and see the good from it, you will feel better. We benefit A LOT from paying taxes. There are so many things we overlook when it comes to paying taxes.

Does this mean you have to like it? No. I still don’t get along with April 15th but I accept it and I’m grateful for it because it does help our country.

I hope this makes you feel a little better about paying in this year. It did for me. 🙂

Stay Happy, Stay Positive, Stay Grateful! 

